NACE Logo NACE Center Logo
National Association of Colleges and Employers NACE Center for Career Development and Talent Acquisition
mobile menu
  • 2017 NACE Award Winners

    Here is a list of 2017 NACE Award winners. Descriptions of the winning entries appear in the August 2017 issue of the NACE Journal.

    Career Services Champion Award

    Dr. Adam Weinberg, President
    Denison University

    Kauffman Award

    Dr. Marilyn F. Mackes
    National Association of Colleges and Employers

    Members’ Choice Award

    Fresno State Clothing Closet
    California State University, Fresno: Debbie Young

    Mentor of the Year Award

    Carla Cardoza
    El Paso Community College

    NACE/Chevron Award

    Post-Eligibility Opportunities Program
    University of Nebraska – Lincoln: Ashley Stone

    NACE/DirectEmployers Catalyst Award

    Tabatha Cates-Powell
    Enterprise Holdings

    NACE/Spelman Johnson Rising Star Award

    Laurence V. Jackson III
    Northwestern University

    Volunteer of the Year

    Scott Flanary
    Moss Adams LLP

    NACE Excellence Awards

    Career Service Excellence Award – Small College

    Career Education
    Wellesley College: Elizabeth Mandeville, Jennifer Pollard, Kevin Tate

    Career Service Excellence Award – Large College

    KEY Careers: 5 years of data supporting Retention, Persistence, 4-year Graduation, and Positive Post-Graduation Outcomes
    Ball State University: Career Center

    Diversity and Inclusion Excellence Award – College

    Diversity Career Preparation Series
    Stony Brook University: Kimberly Joy Dixon

    Diversity and Inclusion Excellence Award – Employer

    Breaking Down Barriers; A multi-layered approach to diversity recruiting
    Southern Company: Michael Armstrong, Kathryn Broccolo, Tondra Fields, Patrick Razuri, Marteen Ware

    Recruiting Excellence Award – Small Employer

    Navigate Your Career (NYC) Conference
    Moss Adams LLP: Scott Flanary

    Recruiting Excellence Award – Large Employer

    KPMG Master of Accounting with Data and Analytics Program (MADA)
    KPMG LLP:  Nicole Fritz, Marsha Hinckley, Blane Ruschak, Kathy Schaum, Amy Staunton, Sean Treccia

    Technology Excellence Award – College

    Employer University  
    University of Florida Career Resource Center: Ja’Net Glover, Angel Iverson and Cody Sumerix

    Technology Excellence Award - Employer

    BP US University Relations (USUR) Scholar Welcome Event August 2016
    BP America: Linda Breed, Amy Patton, Jason Terrell