Mackes Leadership Award

The Mackes Leadership Award honors the leadership and contributions of Marilyn Mackes who led the association as Executive Director for 23 years. The award recognizes members who have shown exemplary leadership while promoting an environment of ethical standards, diversity, equity, inclusivity, and innovation.

Past Award Winners

Glen Fowler, Retired Emeritus

Allynn Powell, University of Maryland – College Park

Tierney Bates, University of North Caroline at Chapel Hill
Tim Harding, The University of Tampa